top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQingsong Xiao

Kokoro Noir


There is nothing that I can do, except curse my own soul (30).

Under normal conditions, everybody is more or less good, or, at least, ordinary. But tempt them, and they may suddenly change. That is what is so frightening about men (61).

The gulf between us was too great (94).

Words are not meant to stir the air only: they are capable of moving greater things (142).

I don’t suppose I shall ever see it again (143).

She knew that I bought a great number of books, and she asked me: “Tell me, do you read them all” (160)?

"Aren't you cold?" "Yes I am. But I don't need a fire" (179).

But I could tell by the tone of his voice that he was unusually calm (219).

K killed himself (228).

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

Dust -  Bedroom, Saturday Morning When I was vacuuming my room, the dust on the carpet was disturbed and filled the room. It smelt dry and somewhat pungent. It reminds me of a factory/warehouse. It ca

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page