top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQingsong Xiao

Proust Questionare

Updated: Mar 6, 2019

__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Being done with all the things at hand.


__2.__What is your greatest fear? Not being able to contribute greatly to humanity.


__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself? Not being talkative and outgoing (at the strategic time).


__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others? Corruption.


__5.__Which living person do you most admire? Parents.


__6.__What is your greatest extravagance? Wasting time.


__7.__What is your current state of mind? Confusion.


__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue? Overly disapproving ...-ism to the point of being frivolous.


__9.__On what occasion do you lie? When I make a mistake, sometimes... :)


__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance? Wearing glasses.


__11.__Which living person do you most despise? In general, those who do not have a moral measure.


__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man? Taking responsibility.


__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman? Loving.


__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Like.


__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Music.


__16.__When and where were you happiest?

When: kindergarten

Where: home


__17.__Which talent would you most like to have? Being a Leonardo-da-Vinci-level polymath.


__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Mindset.


__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Being safe.


__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

God.


__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Switzerland.


__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

Life.


__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Living without dignity.


__24.__What is your favorite occupation? Playing or listening to music.


__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Reserved.


__26.__What do you most value in your friends? Love, moral integrity


__27.__Who are your favorite writers? Aldous Huxley, Jon Krakauer.


__28.__Who is your hero of fiction? Batman.


__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with? Arthur Schopenhauer.


__30.__Who are your heroes in real life? Teachers, parents, first responders.


__31.__What are your favorite names? David, John.


__32.__What is it that you most dislike? Waste.


__33.__What is your greatest regret? Not realize soon enough.


__34.__How would you like to die? Naturally.


__35.__What is your motto?

I think, therefore I am.


The questions I struggled with the most were 29 and 31.


The answers I will probably change in 5 years are 1, 3, 7, and 27.


The answers that surprised me the most were 20 and 29.


The questions I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer were 1, 2, 3, 5, 12, 13, 15, 17, 22, 34, and 35.


I will probably change my answers to questions 1, 3, 7, and 27 in 5 years because I will have more experience 5 years later. Since currently I have a heavy academic schedule, I have endless school work needed to attend to, and getting all the things done would be relieving and joyful; however, I might encounter greater challenges in life that would alter my notion of happiness. I am not good at expressing myself, which causes me to lose opportunities at strategic times, but for the next 5 years I will work on being more outgoing and talkative; hopefully 5 years later I could overcome this obstacle and improve on other characteristic flaws. Having lots of things to do causes mental paralysis at times, in which I do not know where to start; I will focus on one thing at a time and eventually prevail. As I am constantly learning, I will read more books than I do now, and I might prefer other authors' work in 5 years time.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

Dust -  Bedroom, Saturday Morning When I was vacuuming my room, the dust on the carpet was disturbed and filled the room. It smelt dry and somewhat pungent. It reminds me of a factory/warehouse. It ca

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join my mailing list

bottom of page